Home of the Mighty Pingers!

Epping Football Club is an Australian rules football club located in the suburb of Epping in the outer northern suburbs of Melbourne. It plays in the Northern Football League (formerly the Diamond Valley Football League).

The Epping Football Club has a long and proud history. Formed in 1895, the club began playing social matches up until joining the Whittlesea and District Football Association in 1904.

In 1906 the Bourke-Evelyn Football Association was formed with Epping as one of the foundation teams. The club remained in the Bourke-Evelyn Football Association until the league folded in 1932, dominating the competition, winning 10 Premierships along the way.

In 1933, Epping Football Club joined the Diamond Valley Football League and won the premiership in their first season. Epping won another five premierships up until 1981 when the League was split into two divisions. Epping has since won a further two premierships in Division Two. The club competed in Division One from 1991 until the end of the 2007 season before the Blues unfortunately found their way back into Division Two and in 2015 will be competing in Division Three where they hope to work hard to get their way back up.

Epping Football Club boasts a strong junior affiliate club – fielding ten junior teams from the under 9s through to the under 17s.

Epping Football Club has been the home club of several footballers who have progressed to the VFL/AFL, including:

Reg Milburn – Fitzroy
Trevor Johnson – Melbourne
Frank Vearing – Melbourne
Brent Heaver – Melbourne, Carlton, and Port Adelaide
Darren Cuthbertson – Melbourne
Ricky Dyson – Essendon
Jack Petruccelle – West Coast Eagles

For more information and photos about the history of the EFC go